Skip to content

So innocent

January 12, 2013

These four little pills don’t look dangerous, but I’ve been warned not to let pregnant women touch them.

I am grateful for my medical insurance but surprised at how little I had to pay for the poison that will cause my hair to fall out.

20130111-200609.jpg

I start this medication tomorrow. It will probably make me sick. I would be lying if I said I was not nervous.

I’ve been told that comedy = tragedy + time. A few days has been enough time for me to start seeing some of the humor in this situation.

The warning on the pill bottle says “do not use if you suspect you are pregnant or breast feeding”. In what situation would one suspect they are breast feeding?

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Jess permalink

    Ha! Your last line made me laugh and startle my nursing daughter. 🙂

Leave a comment