Skip to content

A Two-Fer

June 6, 2017

Two blog posts in one!

1.  It had to happen sometime.  I had a beautifully pain-free May, but Sunday’s weather did me in.  I have a variety of pain medication for a variety of types of pains and I took one of everything to get through the day.  Fortunately, Monday was better.  I’m slightly bummed that I had a bad day, but mostly grateful that it wasn’t a horrible day/week/month/year.

2.  I had a physical this morning.  I didn’t feel apprehensive about this appointment at all.  I feel better than I have in a few years, I haven’t had any flareups in over 6 months, and I’ve lost over 10 pounds.  So what does the doctor say?  “Your weight is getting up there.”  And then I heard the typical “You’re overweight and need to…” speech.  Um…. I’ve lost weight but I let her go on, because she wouldn’t be doing her job if she didn’t tell me that I should lose weight.  Eventually I had to interrupt, “Considering my size and medical problems, I’m in great shape.”  Reluctantly, she agreed.

Gah.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

