Skip to content

Is This Real?

May 13, 2017

I am recovering from a particularly brutal round of infusions.  Nausea, dizziness, and extreme fatigue.  Good times.

In between my treatments, I started medication for my fibromyalgia.  This causes nausea, dizziness, and lack of appetite.  Did you notice any repeats?

Basically, I have felt quite awful for a few weeks.  I’ve lived on crackers and peppermint and lost about 5 pounds each week.  Every meal feels like a battle.

I allowed myself a few weeks at home for treatment and recovery but that time is now over and I’m back on the road.  I traveled both Wednesday and Thursday.  I was tired, nauseous, and dizzy both of those days.  This morning I just about toppled out of the shower from dizziness.  Happily I caught myself before breaking any bones.  I managed to eat a few bites of breakfast.  I worked all morning, ate an actual (small) lunch, worked all afternoon, ate an actual (small) dinner, and am now ready for bed.  I wasn’t nauseous all day!  Also, the medications for the fibromyalgia seem to be working.  I haven’t wanted to curl up in a ball on the floor and weep from the pain in over a week!

Is this real?  Am I turning a corner?  Even if this was only a one day reprieve, I’m over the moon.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

