Skip to content

Double Whammy

March 2, 2017

I just returned home from a grueling 14-hour-a-day-for-6-days work trip. I survived on adrenalin and caffeine and very little sleep. I knew I would pay the price when I got home. 

Now that I’m home, we are having weather upheavals that are being unkind to my body and my pain level. I really don’t need this while I’m already a wreck. 

I feel bad about complaining to my husband about my pain and sleeping most of the time. I usually don’t share these things with others and need the outlet, but the poor man needs a break. 

Maybe I’ll be the wife he deserves tomorrow?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

