Skip to content

My New Best Friend

January 8, 2017

Yesterday, my doctor injected cortisone into my knee.  Yesterday I couldn’t walk stairs at all.  I couldn’t lift myself out of a chair without using two arms and making loud pained noises.  I couldn’t walk comfortably on flat surfaces.  Other people felt pained simply watching me walk.

Today, I can walk on flat surfaces.  I can sit down and stand up without using my hands or groaning.  I even walked stairs (not quickly and with a little pain, but…)

Cortisone shots are my new best friend.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

