Skip to content

Free to Good Home!

July 14, 2016

 

Ninjas.  As far as I can tell, they’ve done a great job of stabbing me in between each and every rib and they can go away now.  I can testify to their skill and work ethic.  C’mon.  You know you want some.

If you won’t take the ninjas away, consider bringing chocolate.

I want to say something pithy about costochondritis that will make you chuckle, but my ribs hurt too much to think of anything cute.  Sorry.  Maybe I can be funnier after the chocolate arrives?

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Carole Boshart permalink

    Trade you elephants and boa constrictors for ninjas? No? Not even if I throw in some chocolate? Actually, laughing makes the pain worse for me, so waiting until your chocolate arrives for you to be funny. And if I made you laugh, and woke up the ninjas, I am sorry!

    • Last night I discovered the full-proof cure for ninjas, elephants, and boa constrictors. I ran my finger over with an industrial sewing machine RIGHT THROUGH THE NAIL. The pain was so overwhelming that my ribs tickled in comparison. It worked like a charm, but I don’t recommend trying this at home.

      • Carole Boshart permalink

        I think I read about that. But you are right, that is not a pain management program I would recommend. My hope for you is that the ninjas will NOT say “Challenge accepted!” In situations like that I would jump start your therapy and apply chocolate!

    • Therapy in session. Intensely.

Leave a Reply

