Skip to content

The Whole Truth

November 29, 2015

This month is infusion month.  I have had two infusion treatments and am enjoying all of the immediate effects thereof.  This month is also Thanksgiving in the U.S. and I have had a house full of company while I am not feeling terribly spiffy.  I tried to help where I could and actually cooked two meals.  I started to cook dinner today and got everything cut and bubbling on the stovetop, but I was overwhelmed by food smells and needed to leave the kitchen NOW!  I threw the recipe at my husband and said “You finish this” as I ran from the kitchen.

I hate the side effects of the medication.  I hate being nauseous all. the. time.  I like that the medications are working and my life is better than I ever expected it could be again, but I really miss cooking and enjoying a good meal.  I am an excellent cook and I really used to enjoy eating food.

Sigh.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

