Skip to content

Thankful, Day 2

November 2, 2015

I was overjoyed (sarcasm font) this morning to have my annual trip to the gynecologist.  Last year, I saw her when my health was scary bad — that’s the technical term for Relapsing Polychondritis running amok, pulmonary hypertension kicking my butt, blown up on steroids, and generally wondering if I was going to die.  She apparently took detailed notes on my condition.

When she saw me this morning, she was nearly jumping up and down with happiness for me.  “You’ve lost weight!  You’re breathing sounds great!  You look fantastic!  You have your life back!”  Yep, yep, yep, and yep.  While she examined me (all is well, thanks) she and I were joking that I am now a GMO and “biologic” due to the drugs that have returned me to my current state of awesomeness.

She left me with a “See you next year.  You’ll be even more fantastic and have lost even more weight!”  From her lips to God’s ears.

Today I am grateful for my health and for doctors who care enough to celebrate the good news with me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

