Skip to content

ELEVEN

October 19, 2015

Today, I ran eleven separate errands.  I parked my car eleven times.  I walked into and out of buildings eleven times, conducting business inside of each one.  (library, bank, post office, insurance agent, UPS, etc.)

A year ago, I would have cried after the second or third stop on my list, but today I managed to accomplish each and every one.  I want a nap, but I could honestly handle more.  So yeah, I’m giggling with joy about running a huge list o’ errands because I vividly remember the time when I left a grocery cart in the middle of a store and crawled to my car because I just gave up.  Life is beautiful.  I’m such a sap, aren’t I?

Oh, my hip finally decided to cut me some slack about 10am today.  Thanks for the fun “Please shoot me in the hip” 24-hour experience, RP.  You’re a rotter.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

