Skip to content

Stressed Spelled Backwards..

September 17, 2015

Is Desserts.  But it’s still stress.

I am in my annual super-duper stressful work period.  Think of an accountant from March until April 15.  My stomach is upset, I work until I drop and then wake up before my alarm, stressed and ready to start the next day with dread of not getting it all done.

This is normal.  Everyone in my industry feels this way.  However, stress kills.  It can make my disease flare up and make me sicker.

I’m chipping away at my task list, re-negotiating what I can for later deadlines, and lowering my standards as for what “should” be done.  I don’t know how else to approach this.  Any suggestions?

I hope my next blog post is not about a stress-induced flare up of Relapsing Polychondritis.  Hope with me?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

