Skip to content

Trauma x 3

April 25, 2015

I had an uneventful (long, boring) trip to Australia.

I had a pretty good time working in Australia.

Then my ear flared up.  Then my other ear flared up.  I didn’t take any steroids as the flare was pretty mild and only lasted a couple of days.  I am sad that, despite the new treatments that seem to be working, this disease is lurking just below the surface waiting to destroy me.

Then I had a long, exciting, adventure-filled, awful flight(s) home.  As more and more (and more!) things went wrong, I couldn’t stop laughing and started to look for locusts.  Note:  never ask “What else can go wrong?”

I am home, rested and not suffering from jetlag.  I kept to my pledge to eat healthfully.  But I miss Diet Coke.

And the world turns…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

