Skip to content

Still Going

March 7, 2015

The effects from this treatment are still kicking my behind.  Hubby ran out this morning to me better drugs and surprised me by bringing home my favorite bread for toast.  I’m not sure what I did to get such an awesome husband, but wow!  I’m a blessed woman indeed.  He doesn’t crab that I have done nothing this week but putz around and this is the second drug run he’s made for me in four days.  He’s cooked, done laundry, washed dishes, and accommodated me in every way.

I have to leave on a business trip on Tuesday and I’m resting up, hoping to be fit for work by then.  It seems unfair than I’m giving my best effort to my job this month, but I hope that hubby reaps the benefits of the effective treatments once these side effects abate.  I think I owe him a batch of fresh-baked cookies, at the very least!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

