Skip to content

Good News/Bad News/No News

September 11, 2014

Good news:  The pain medication that the doctor prescribed yesterday is helping with the “I want to cry when the bedsheets touch my feet” pain

Bad news:  My other joints and ribs and ears and nose still hate me and the pain meds aren’t touching that

Good news:  I went to the pharmacy today for three prescriptions, and the total cost to me was under $50

Bad news:  I put my hair in a ponytail today and finally see just how much hair I’ve lost since increasing my last chemo-type drug

No news:  After two days of phone calls, still no word on what the big new drug is going to cost me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

