Skip to content

Three Weeks Later

September 8, 2014

I have been away from home for 21 days and will be home in less than 24 hours.  I am pleased to report that I have survived.  

  • I am in pain.  The weight of the bedsheets on my feet is enough to make me cry.
  • I am not so steady on my feet.  I nearly fell over sideways while lecturing today.  That was fun.
  • I am suffering some medication side-effects..  I am looking forward to the new drugs the doctor has prescribed. If they work, I will feel better and possibly be able to stop taking three separate medications.  That can’t be bad, right?

Tomorrow night, I get to sleep in my own bed.  I think that is just what the doctor ordered!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

