Skip to content

The morning after

August 13, 2014

I woke up to a yukky rainy day, but things were brighter in my soul.

  • I’m not happy that my disease is progressing, but I’m grateful that there are treatments.
  • I’m worried about the five-figure cost of this medication, but can’t do anything about that today.
  • I’m tired, in pain, and just came close to breaking my nose on my kitchen floor (thanks for the quick reaction, honey!), but I hope this treatment will give me my life back

I am sad, I am scared, I am worried about money, but I am here.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Carole Boshart permalink

    I have heard that showing up is sometimes half the battle! I had a crummy day too – you must have gotten the rain that we were supposed to down where I live. Today’s menu was pain in my neck and shoulder, pain in my lungs and aches upon breathing, followed by breathlessness and then my knee started to ache too! Didn’t help that I accidentally whacked on my desk! Upside was that my husband drove me to get groceries and I got frozen pizza so I didn’t need to cook. Icing my knee and trying to breath carefully. Looking forward to sleep! Hope your tomorrow is better!

    • nolongeraboutme permalink

      The next day was not worse. That’s something, right?

      The sun is shining today, and somehow that makes everything feel a little better.

Leave a Reply

