Skip to content

Tomorrow

August 11, 2014

Tomorrow is my long-awaited appointment with my rheumatologist. I know that it will bring more appointments, more tests, more drugs, and probably a “things will get worse before they get better” effect. Still, I’m excited.

Last week, the office called my cell phone. I figured they were confirming my appointment, but had a moment of panic that they were canceling. Nope! Appointment confirmed. Phew!

This morning, I slept in. I returned from a business trip last night and always try to rest well after traveling. I was awakened by a phone call from the doctor’s office. I expected another confirmation of tomorrow’s appointment, but I heard these dreaded words: “We have to cancel your appointment tomorrow.” My heart sank.

Before I got too crazy, they told me that they could see me in an hour. I live 40-50 minutes from the office and haven’t showered yet, but… Ok.

Tomorrow is today.

I am grateful.

(Written while sitting in a tiny little room waiting for the doctor)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

