Skip to content

At Last…

June 29, 2014

I think I’m finally feeling better.  The flare up from stress that kept me in bed for days that led to the painful ear flare — these lasted longer than I expected.  I think I was in a mental funk, too.  I spent a few weeks spending all my spare time (and some of my not-so-spare time) sitting and staring at my computer screen, watching old TV shows online.  I couldn’t make myself do any more than that.

As much as I enjoyed watching 6 seasons of TruBlood, 4 seasons of NYPD Blue, 8 seasons of Law & Order, and other high quality TV, my brain finally seems to have kicked back in.  I typically spend a lot of my time listening to audiobooks while working.  For a long time, I couldn’t make myself concentrate on them enough or will myself out of my chair to engage in this very normal-for-me activity.  I’m back to audiobooks, back to getting things done, just… back.

Phew!

I’m nearly finished tapering my steroids back down from the flare-ups and am hopeful that I can stay healthy and productive for a while!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

