Skip to content

What. The. Heck?

May 24, 2014

I’ve been writing infrequently over the last several months because I’ve been feeling pretty OK most days.

And then there’s today.

What on earth happened?  A huge truck apparently spent the night running back and forth over me.  I haven’t felt this bad in over a year.  Every joint is swollen and painful and I have given serious thought to cutting my hands off.  I stood at the bottom of a flight of stairs this afternoon and nearly wept at the thought of climbing them.  My house doesn’t have an elevator, so I crawled up the stairs from my garage.  I’m not looking forward to crawling up another flight to get to my bed tonight.

I was under excruciating work stress earlier this week — 36 hours of “I want to throw up” and couldn’t eat and couldn’t sleep.  It’s mostly resolved and I’ve been taking things kind of easy, hoping to counter the stress-bomb that just hit me.

I hope all of the pain is from the ridiculous weather we’re having and not a major RP flare-up.  If this is from weather, the pain will go away when the weather changes.  If this is from RP, that’s a whole other discussion.

My final word for tonight:  Ow.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Carole Boshart permalink

    I am sorry to hear it is a tough day. We have all too many of them. And I know from experience – painful experience – that the stress of work can bring on pain and flares. Weather is a nasty culprit too. Hoping and praying for clear warm sunny skies in your weather and in your health!

Leave a Reply

