Skip to content

Those poor dogs

March 11, 2014

My weekend schedule:

Friday

  • 11am – 5pm   drive to work (Friday afternoon traffic turned a 4 hour drive into a 6 hour drive.  yay.)
  • 5pm – 9 pm   work

Saturday

  • 8am – 7 pm work

Sunday (after losing an hour’s sleep to the daylight savings nonsense)

  • 8am – 6 pm work
  • 6pm – 8 pm drive.  Make it as far as my son’s house.
  • 8pm – 10pm sleep in my son’s arm chair, oblivious to his family and the happenings around me
  • 10 pm – 12:30 am drive home

Never have I ever had to stop and nap for 2 hours during a 4 hour drive.

My first thought was “Crap.  My RP is up to no good.”

I slept in until 8 this morning.  I worked on my laptop from the sofa and napped whenever necessary throughout the day.  I think I was just dog-tired (how tired are dogs exactly?) from weeks and weeks of too much work and too much stress and too little sleep.  But still….

RP — I’m watching you.  Don’t try anything funny.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

