Skip to content

The JOY of rest

October 29, 2013

In the last month, I have been ridiculously ill, exhausted, worried, and overworked.

This week is the equivalent of the Olympics in my industry. Those weeks when I was sick? I should have been working. When I was worried about a cancer diagnosis? I should have been working.

The last 5 days have been spent working nearly round the clock. Yesterday I flew cross country (flying makes me hurt) and carrying way too much luggage. I got to my hotel at 7:30 last night and my colleagues were at work at 7:30 this morning.

Blessedly, I made plans to fly in a day early. I wanted to not be stressed with weather delays, mechanical delays or overbooked flights. Fortunately the flights went well.

While I didn’t sleep in this morning (an over-active air conditioner in my hotel room), I did have a leisurely wakeup and get moving morning. I arrived at breakfast at the track of 9 and am typing this as I slowly sip on my tea.

I have some errands to run and some prep for work tomorrow, but I am going to enjoy this low-stress day.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Barbara r permalink

    Smart move on your part… Love you

Leave a Reply

