Skip to content

Joy was a Gentleman

October 8, 2013

Today was a hard day.  I set my alarm for 3:30 am, checked out of my hotel, returned my rental car, took the bus to the airport, checked my luggage, passed through screening, took my first flight, had a long walk through the airport to my second flight, and landed at my home airport.

While I was gathering my belongings to get off the plane, a man across the aisle from me tried to retrieve his luggage from the overhead bin.  He had to pull my bag out to do so,  I mentioned it was mine and that he didn’t have to put it back up so (yay!) I didn’t have to wrestle my bag down.  When he saw me gathering my purse and my rolling bag and my cane and getting ready to walk down the aisle of the plane, he picked up my big bag and asked if he could carry it off the plane for me.  I try hard not to ask for help, but I gladly accepted.

Having just finished several long work days, a short night’s sleep, and a long day’s travel, I was in pain today and very grateful that a gentleman was on my flight for my daily dose of joy.

My other joy moments today were:  landing before the weather got really bad, crossing the bridge a minute before the car accident behind me, a long nap on the couch on a rainy afternoon, delicious Chinese food, and just being HOME!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

