Skip to content

Joy in the Little Things

October 6, 2013

I am traveling for business and I am tired.  I am can’t-keep-my-eyes-open tired.  Because of this, my joy post for the day will be short.

My work hosts took me out for a Chicago treat: Portillo’s.  I enjoyed their “famous” Italian beef sandwich and a chocolate cake milkshake.  Yes, chocolate cake IN a milkshake.  It brought me great joy.

Traveling for work can be grueling, but I try to add some fun to my trips by occasionally seeing, experiencing, or eating something that an area is famous for.  We live in an amazing world and I have been incredibly blessed to have seen so much of it.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

