Skip to content

Homeward Bound

August 18, 2013

I am on my way home from a business trip. It was successful but I am tired. I had a pretty grueling schedule this week.

Wednesday: awake at 3:15 and in my hotel at 10:15 pm
Thursday: awake at 6:30 and back in my hotel at 9:45 pm
Friday: awake at 6:30 and back in my hotel at 11 pm
Saturday: awake at 7 and back in my hotel at 11:15 pm

It’s Sunday morning and I woke up at 4. I have an early flight to catch. I am in my hotel lobby now watching people come home from last night’s parties.

I know that it will take days to recover from this week. I will sleep a lot to hopefully avoid a flare up.

Travel is glamorous.

I have things to look forward to though. I will get home and drive to a baby shower. My son and his wife are in town for it so I will get to see them. That is enough to make today a great day.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

