Skip to content

Grateful

July 20, 2013

Is it possible to be so incredibly grateful that you just burst with joy?  I hope not, because that would be messy.

Despite the insane heat and humidity this week, I have been able to walk and climb stairs and bend and crawl and stand and rock a baby and twirl with toddlers and do many other “normal” things that people take for granted.  I was able to clean my house this week and I was able to babysit for my church’s Vacation Bible School.  Six months ago, I thought this would all be impossible for me, forever.

I know that my health can turn in a second and that as high as I am right now, I can be back down in deepest despair.  For today, though, I WILL CELEBRATE!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Jessica permalink

    Baby Kaitlyn enjoyed every minute of being rocked by you!

Leave a Reply

