Skip to content

So Grateful!

July 5, 2013

File this under A for atmosphere.

I have been slowly working at owning fewer things as I am trying to make home a peaceful place.  We definitely suffer from “too much stuff!”  I have been moving things and putting like things together.

A friend who works in an elementary school sent out a note today. She is hoping to put together back to school bags for school children who cannot afford those supplies.

Within a few minutes, I located:

1

 

10 composition books
14 packs of colored pencils
30 two-pocket folders

I also found:

2

 

8 spiral notebooks
dozens of pencils
4 packs of looseleaf paper

3

 

3 I’m-not-sure-if-these-were-used-or-not fabric zippered binders

Some of these items were leftovers from back-to-school shopping for my children.  Some were leftover supplies from work projects.  All were items I am happy to no longer own.  All are items I am thrilled that someone will actually use.

The Atmosphere in my house has improved today.  I own less items and my heart is happy that I was able to help someone.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

