Skip to content

Enough

February 5, 2013

I have had enough.

I hurt.  I’m nauseous.  I’m dizzy.  I’m tired.

I see my doctors more than I see my friends.  In the past 7 days, I have had 5 doctor appointments and I have another one tomorrow.

I see:

an osteopath
a rheumatologist
an otolaryngologist
an audiologist
a chiropractor
an opthamologist

and now: a urologist

I am falling apart.

I was diagnosed with Relapsing Polychondritis four months ago.

I want my life back.

___________________________

update:  Five minutes after I hit “Publish,”  I received an email from a friend.  Her son was in a very serious car accident 2 weeks ago:  Perforated colon, bleeding around brain, heart, lungs.  Broken bones and lacerations.  Facial injuries.

He is recovering well.

I guess having to see a urologist isn’t so bad, huh?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

