Skip to content

Back to Work!

January 29, 2013

You know the joke about the weather:  “Don’t like the weather?  Wait five minutes and it will change!”

I feel that way about Relapsing Polychondritis.

Last week, I was on my way to being pretty depressed.  Some steroids, some dietary changes, some rest, and five minutes later… everything is different.

I am feeling pretty good and am really happy about that!  I am actually back to my normal work schedule.  I am eating a lot differently (new juices: celery, sweet potato, and zucchini) and my energy level is pretty high.  If the dizziness stays away, I hope to try going to the gym again; I have been avoiding it because of my fear of being thrown off the treadmill.  While that might sound hilarious, I am certain that actually is less so in real life.

I have no idea if the diet change helped, or if the medication helped, or if the weather helped or if Venus was in the house of … whatever.  I do not want to over-think this; I just am enjoying feeling almost normal!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

