Skip to content

Curses, Foiled Again!

January 21, 2013

After 2-1/2 days wondering why on earth I could not walk, I woke up feeling pretty OK.  The legs are working.  I am not throwing up.

I promised myself I would not give in to this disease.  That has been a difficult promise to keep.  After about an hour of arguing with myself this morning, I got out of bed and got dressed for the gym.  My grand plan was to walk a slow mile on the treadmill.

This is what I found when I got to the gym:

photo (70)

So I drove back home.

It is too cold for me to walk outside, but I consider it a victory that I am up and dressed.  Maybe I will feel up to trying again tomorrow.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

